Primary 2024: More early voting locations open in Loudoun County

LOUDOUN COUNTY, VA – Additional voting locations will open in Loudoun County on Saturday for a key election to determine the candidates for the 10th Congressional District and a Republican challenger to Sen. Tim Kaine.

The June 18, 2024 primary will include Republican and Democratic races to determine candidates for the general election for the 10th Congressional District. Current Rep. Jennifer Wexton (D-Leesburg) is retiring due to her diagnosis of progressive supranuclear palsy.


There will also be a Republican race to determine a U.S. Senate candidate who can challenge Senator Tim Kaine in November. There is no Democratic primary for the U.S. Senate seat.

Voters in Virginia are not registered by party, so they can choose to cast a Republican or Democratic ballot.

New early voting locations opening Saturday include the Claude Moore Recreation and Community Center, 46105 Loudoun Park Lane in Sterling (center is closed but early voting is open); Dulles South Recreation & Community Center, 24950 Riding Center Drive in South Riding and Carver Senior Center, 200 E Willie Palmer Way in Purcellville. Acceptable identification is required to vote in person.

Hours for the new early voting sites are:

  • Saturday June 8, 9am – 5pm
  • Tuesday June 11, 12:00 – 19:00
  • Wednesday June 12, 10am – 5pm
  • Thursday June 13, 12:00 – 19:00
  • Saturday June 15, 9am-5pm

The other early voting site is the Office of Elections, 50 Miller Drive, Suite 150 in Leesburg. Early voting hours are Monday through Friday from 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM, with later closing times at 7:00 PM on June 11 and 13. Voting can be done on Saturday 8 and 15 June from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm.

June 15 is the last day to vote early in person. For those voting by mail, the deadline to request a ballot is June 7 at 5 p.m.

The deadline for voter registration or updating your address was May 28, but same-day registration is available so voters can cast a provisional ballot.

Voters who will be 18 years old at the next general election on November 5, 2024 can register to vote in the primaries.

What’s on the ballot

Candidates for the Republican primary for the 10th Congressional District are Mike Clancy, Alex Isaac, Aliscia Andrews and Manga Anantatmula.

Democratic primary candidates include Eileen Filler-Corn, Suhas Subramanyam, Atif Qarni, Dan Helmer, Marion Devoe, Krystle Kaul, Jennifer Boysko, Adrian Pokharel, Michelle Maldonado, Mark Leighton, David Reid and Travis Nembhard.

Candidates in the Republican primary for the U.S. Senate include Hung Cao, Eddie Garcia, Jonathan Emord, Chuck Smith and Scott Parkinson.

The Loudoun County Office of Elections has samples of Democratic and Republican ballots.

Voting on election day

If you are voting on Election Day, visit your assigned polling place during voting hours on June 18 from 6 a.m. to 7 p.m. Check your polling place through the Virginia Department of Elections citizen portal and view the Loudoun County precinct. Acceptable identification is required to vote in person.

Once polls close at 7 p.m. on June 18, preliminary election results will arrive on the Virginia Department of Elections website. Follow Patch’s coverage of the results of the Congressional primaries.

For more information about voting, visit the Loudoun County Office of Elections and Voter Registration website.

Back To Top