Stingrays named finalists for seven ECHL Awards 2023-2024

    South Carolina stingrays

June 6, 2024 – ECHL (ECHL)
News item South Carolina Stingrays

NORTH CHARLESTON, SC. – The South Carolina Stingrays have been named finalists in seven categories for the 2023-24 ECHL Team Awards presented by SponsorCX. The awards will be presented during the 2024 ECHL Hockey Summer Meetings in Las Vegas on June 26.

The Stingrays have been nominated for Community Service Team of the Year, Most Creative Ticket Package of the Year (Flash Sales), Inclusive Spirit Award, Corporate Partnership Team of the Year and Prolific 1 Ticket Department of the Year-YOY Growth.

In addition, two Stingrays employees have been nominated for individual awards. Mario Picciotto is nominated for Corporate Partnership Professional of the Year, while Makayla Stinson is nominated for Ticket Sales Rookie of the Year.

The full list of awards and nominees can be found below.

Volunteer Team of the Year Marketing Team of the Year Most Creative Revenue Generation of the Year

Cincinnati Cyclones All Americans Greenville Swamp Rabbits – 5th Line Club

Florida Everblades Jacksonville Icemen Jacksonville Icemen – Sports Hall of Fame

Kalamazoo Wings Orlando Solar Bears Toledo Walleye – Nugget Gate

South Carolina Stingrays Toledo Walleye Utah Grizzlies – Grizz fights cancer

Worcester Railers Mobile Nailers Mobile Nailers – Forge the Future

Most creative ticket package of the year Theme evening of the year Inclusive Spirit Award

Indy Fuel – Father’s Day 4-pack Greenville Swamp Rabbits – Glow Night Cincinnati Cyclones

Kalamazoo Wings – Business Insider Package Idaho Steelheads – Heart Heroes Kalamazoo Wings

Rapid City Rush – Lightsaber Pack Savannah Ghost Pirates – Golden Ghosts Rapid City Rush

South Carolina Stingrays – Flash Sale Utah Grizzlies – Guns & Snakes South Carolina Stingrays

Toledo Walleye – Walleye Wedding Wichita Thunder – Bluey Night Tulsa Oilers

Broadcaster of the Year Joe Babik Award – Media/PR Director of the Year Corporate Partnership Professional of the Year

Rob Lippolis, Adirondack Dana Gray, Cincinnati Tadd Sipowicz, Adirondack

David Fine, Iowa Shane Albahrani, Fort Wayne Josh Testin, Fort Wayne

Michael Keeley, Maine Cam McGuire, Idaho Mike DiPalma, Idaho

Weston DeWitt, Norfolk Chris Cadeau, Kalamazoo Georgia Veatch, Rapid City

Cristiano Simonetta, Savannah Jason Mals, Wichita Mario Picciotto, South Carolina

Thomas Townley, Toledo

Corporate Partnership Team of the Year Specialty Jersey of the Year Game Operations Team of the Year

Fort Wayne Komets Adirondack Thunder – Country Shirt Adirondack Thunder

Idaho Steelheads Cincinnati Cyclones – Scoops Cincinnati Cyclones

Jacksonville Icemen Kalamazoo Wings – Deaf Consciousness Greenville Swamp Rabbits

Kansas City Mavericks Maine Mariners – Lewiston Strong Indy Fuel

Savannah Ghost Pirates Rapid City Rush – Military Awareness Kalamazoo Wings

South Carolina Stingrays Toledo Walleye – Rock the Rink Reading Royals

Savannah Ghost Pirates

Ticket Sales Professional of the Year Ticket Sales Rookie of the Year Prolific 1 Ticket Department of the Year – Total

Nathan Reed, Cincinnati Alex Hobbs, Atlanta Cincinnati Cyclones

Ben Pulley, Indy Lindsay Plymale, Cincinnati Florida Everblades

Cavan Weggler, Maine Logan Woolcock, Norfolk Indy Fuel

Casey Christensen, Norfolk Makayla Stinson, Jacksonville icemen from South Carolina

Alex Lasky, Rapid City Ryan Ashley, Toledo Savannah Ghost Pirates

Griffin Burgman, Savannah Teeghan Turner, Utah Toledo Walleye

Maddie Recker, Toledo Max Fiedorczyk, Wheeling

Prolific 1 Ticket Department of the Year – YOY Growth Group Department of the Year – Aggregate Group Department of the Year – YOY Growth

Adirondack Thunder Cincinnati Cyclones Atlanta Gladiators

Greenville Swamp Rabbits Florida Everblades Greenville Swamp Rabbits

Maine Mariners Indy Fuel Kalamazoo Wings

Norfolk admirals jacksonville icemen norfolk admirals

South Carolina stingrays Orlando Solar Bears Utah grizzly bears

Utah Grizzlies Toledo Walleye

Rising Star Award Team Award of Excellence

Adirondack Thunder Florida Everblades

Atlanta Gladiators Indy Fuel

Greenville swamp rabbits jacksonville icemen

Norfolk Admirals Savannah Ghost Pirates

Utah Grizzlies Toledo Walleye

2024-25 season ticket plans are now on sale! For more information or to purchase, contact the Stingrays by phone at 843-744-7418.

• Discuss this story on the ECHL message board…

The views expressed in this press release are those of the issuing organization and do not necessarily reflect the thoughts or opinions of OurSports Central or its employees.

Back To Top